The Graduate School Debate

Now that it’s nearing the end of our third year and we prepare for our placements, a nagging question in the back of my mind (and probably a lot of others as well) is whether I should go to graduate school.

I’ve always wanted to do a masters and potentially go on and do more after that, but is it in my best interests to go right after my undergrad or should I take some time and get some additional experience beforehand? Would I even be taken seriously for potential jobs with only one degree? Then on the other hand how do I choose a graduate school and program, what do I base that decision on, and how do I narrow down my research interests? Do I want a course work, thesis, or internship based masters?

 

Any ideas?

Tell me what you think

