Sincere apologies

A small update for everyone!

I’m currently writing the last academic papers of my undergraduate degree titled “Genocide: Perpetrated through Sexual Violence” and “Gender Mainstreaming in Structural Adjustment: The Forgotten Element”. I’ll share more on these later.

Once those are submitted I’ll be back in full force and excited to share some of what I learnt while writing them (particularly the one about genocide).

What’s interesting about my degree is that while this is my last academic term (which will officially end tonight at midnight), I still have eight months left of my degree. However those eight months will be spent in Vietnam working for the Center for Sustainable Rural Development.

I will be leaving Canada September 9th around noon, but I will be leaving home (aka Northern Ontario) near the end of August, so in the mean time if there is anything you’re interested in regarding gender issues, my placement, or anything that you think I’d find interesting, please share it with me and I’d be happy to read/write about it.

2 responses

  1. Wow. I can’t wait to find out more about the second paper! How exciting for you, congradulations on finishing your degree and have a safe trip to Vietnam. I can’t wait to hear about your work there. If you get a chance to get to Australia it would be great to meet up.

    • That would be incredible, especially if flight costs are low enough. :)
      Thanks, I’m getting more and more excited to head to Vietnam and I’ll be sharing the full paper once marks are made official.

Tell me what you think

