One week to go

With only one week left before I leave for Vietnam it seems only fitting that my plans would change. I am no longer going to Hue, instead I will be in Ha Noi. I’ll still be working for the same organization, but my job description has changed and I’m in a completely different city than I’ve spent the past 6 months researching and looking forward to. Did I mention I’m already packed for Hue?

Here is my job description be sure to comment and give me any tips or pointers as I have no experience in this field.

  • Assist with the development of project concept notes and proposals that support SRD Climate Change section’s short and long‑term strategy.
  • Assist with writing and editing website and newsletter articles which related to Climate Change forest management and environment fields.
  • Assist with writing and editing reports on Climate Change program/ projects.
  • Support ongoing Climate Change mainstreaming activities within SRD’s program.
  • Support the development, management and implementation of SRD’s Climate Change projects, including undertaking needs/vulnerability assessments, conducting baseline surveys etc as required.
  • Participate in other related activities of the organization and engage/liaise with partners on SRD’s behalf through climate change and FLEGT networks (as assigned).
  • Assist with organizing logistic and reporting of Climate Change department led workshops.
2 responses

  1. Despite the changes I hope some good things come from this! At least this way we will all be in the same country, which hopefully puts you at ease a bit. As for work, it will be what it will be. I honestly still don’t even know what my job entails. I think we will all just have to go and see all the things our organizations are doing. I am excited to see you in a week though! when will you be at pearson? 9-10?

    • I’ll probably be there even before 9! :) but I’ll be in Toronto on the 6th as well if you’re around :) and I’m glad that I’ll. E able to see all of my fellow INDEVOURS in Hanoi. I’ll be really close to you, Dan, and Nafis.

Tell me what you think

