On November 21st, be sure to support my classmate’s friends!

The Power of Hope

As most of you know, I currently live in Twifo Praso, which is a district that is about 4-5 hours away from Accra and 2 hours away from the beautiful Cape Coast. One day when I was walking back home in Twifo Praso, I saw some people my age who were cutting coconuts and they yelled “hey obruni.” On a side note, in Twifo Praso I get called “obruni” or “white man” at least 50 times a day, so this was nothing unusual. I talked to them and I tried to impress them with my broken twi. They offered me coconuts but after just eating such a heavy lunch I told them that I was just going to drop some stuff at home and that I would meet with them again shortly. After organizing some things at home, I was about to explore the town but to my surprise they…

View original post 682 more words

Tell me what you think

