Singapore: Botanical Gardens

While in Singapore a few weeks ago, I took some time to wander through the Botanical Gardens which are massive. It would probably take days to do justice to the entire area; so bound by time I went to the Orchid Garden – the national flower of Singapore. Luckily there was a promotion happening so admission was free!

Here are some select photos of the Orchid Garden and of the Orchids, including some close-ups because the patterns were just so stunning. I hope to go back one day and see more and I hope you find the photos as beautiful as I found the gardens.

Canopied walkway

Canopied walkway

Waterfall! I can never get enough of these.

Waterfall! I can never get enough of these.

IMG_0539

IMG_0542

IMG_0547

Just for good measure - they seemed so happy.

Just for good measure – they seemed so happy.

2 responses

  1. Thanks for your lovely post – i was interested in botanical photos and these orchids are truly amazing. Nice to read about your research and masters studies too – I hope that goes well. In my day job I do some work on international related to development / gender studies so if you’d like any links to related folk/events in Melbourne let me know.

  2. Pingback: Singapore: Outtakes | finding development

Tell me what you think

