A really important read for everyone.

My little book of blogs

 

The beautiful young Khmer girl I observed dressed in a short tight blue dress dowsed in make up and uncertainty danced upon a blurry eyed western looking man with her back to him and her eyes fixed on the floor. He turned her around and swayed to the music before leaning in for a kiss. She pushed him away immediately, joined her hands together and bowed her head and said , ‘I cannot, I cannot, please you come with me, we go to the hotel.’ She danced so provocatively but with so little confidence, she won’t kiss him yet wants to go to a hotel, the disparity between what she displayed and what she really felt was glaringly obvious to me. The man looked sheepishly at his friends and let her lead him away through the crowd. Was it ignorance, naivety or just drunkenness that made him part of the…

View original post 1,168 more words

Tell me what you think

