Wonder how I brought in the New Year (according to the Georgian calendar)? And what I will do for the Lunar New Year? Read about it from Heather, my classmate and travel buddy!

heather in hanoi

Once winter hit Hanoi, I decided to hit the tarmac and fly to southern Vietnam. Some friends and I travelled to Mũi Né and Ho Chi Minh City to ring in the New Year. Now that I am gearing up to celebrate New Years for a second time (Vietnamese New Year which goes according to the lunar calendar), I wanted to remind myself of how wonderful it was the first time around. 

We started our trip in Mũi Né where we enjoyed squishing sand between our toes and cooling off with a swim in the refreshing sea. 

Mui Ne beachMui Ne beach 2

We visited a fishing village, full of activity and vibrant colours that stood out so beautifully against the water in the morning sun.

Fishing Village 2

fishing village 3

We drove along the coast, enjoying the view and every breath of fresh air that we don’t have in Hanoi.

drive to sand dunes

And then we ended up here.

Mui Ne white sand dunes

These are the white…

View original post 214 more words

Tell me what you think

